Tyre pressure reset - Citroen DS4 Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 6th November 2020, 21:39 Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 2
Tyre pressure reset

Hi there looking to see if any one can help me tyre pressure had dropped a few psi causing the Tmps light to come on. Can this be reset by my self or will it need plugging in ?
Jamesp91 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 6th November 2020, 21:45
Groupie
 
neilp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 167
I know mine resets itself after pumping the tyre up and driving half a mile or so.

Previous Citroens, GS Hatch, GS Estate, DS Special, GSA Hatch, BX, Xantia & C4 1.6 Petrol 05 SX Hatchback. Now DS4 Prestige 210.(2016)
neilp is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 6th November 2020, 23:04
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: North Norfolk
Posts: 162
You don't say what age or model car you have. Read the handbook and it will give you the correct answer. Different answers depending on your year of car and 2015 ish is very varied

Citroens since 1969
Currently DS4 2.0hdi 180bhp EAT6
DeuxChevaux is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 7th November 2020, 13:01
Super Moderator
 
vexorg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 864
Mine is older, put in air, and warning goes away in less than a minute when you drive.

David
vexorg is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 7th November 2020, 13:28 Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 2
It’s 2016 prestige ds4 I think
Jamesp91 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 7th November 2020, 13:31
Groupie
 
neilp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesp91 View Post
Itís 2016 prestige ds4 I think
Same as mine, see my previous response.

Previous Citroens, GS Hatch, GS Estate, DS Special, GSA Hatch, BX, Xantia & C4 1.6 Petrol 05 SX Hatchback. Now DS4 Prestige 210.(2016)
neilp is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 7th November 2020, 23:17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: North Norfolk
Posts: 162
Or - 2016 you may have an option on the multi display in settings to reset the tyre pressures to what they are now. The TPMS system changed around this time from individual sensors in each wheel (like NeilP has, and which need 10 or so minutes at 50 mph to reset) to a system which uses the abs sensors and can be reset on the info whatsit screen. Have a look at your drivers manual or go online to DS/Citroen and you can download the one for your car which will explain. We have a 2015 car with the earlier system and a 2016 car with the later system

Citroens since 1969
Currently DS4 2.0hdi 180bhp EAT6
DeuxChevaux is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Citroen DS4 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome