Citroen DS4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, fairly new to this site and joined to see if anybody has had any similar trouble with their DS4.
In Nov 12 I bought a brand new DS4 from a main dealer. Only a few months later I have experienced problems with the vehicles acceleration. This is a temperamental fault that happens in any gear, at any engine speed. The vehicle has decided to judder and loss of power is felt while trying to accelerate. This feels like what you would get if you were in too low a gear.
Now this is felt throughout the car and not in the steering wheel. Being an engineer myself, this feels like a cylinder misfire but on a diesel engine? From my knowledge it screams an air leak from somewhere within the system.
The car has been back to the dealer several times but they have only been able to reproduce the fault once and have failed to fix it, the car is still under warranty so I will not touch it. Diagnostics are not producing any codes and there are no warning lights. Does anyone know of the best way of dealing with these people? Or of any other faults similar to this?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi
Ihave had similar fault with my car for over a year and it's been back four times to hve the fault rectified. Each time with temporary success but within a few days/weeks the same fault returns. They initially change a sensor but since have reprogramed the "learning injectors" which has some success but it always returns. citroen ave said it may be a driving characteristic of the car! Mine only usually happens at slow engine speeds (1000 - 1200RPM) and the Tacho flashes, the car drives like it is misfiring and the fan is always on whenever I stop, indicting high engine temeratures.
Can anyone help?
Thanks

·
Registered
36 Posts