Citroen DS4 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!! I'm a driving instructor and have been for roughly 10 years. Having had 4 minis I decided it was time for a change, but as lots of instructors were opting for the DS3 I decided i'd give the DS4 a try. I absolutely love it and so do my pupils.
I bought the D-Style 2.0 HDI (135) and added the e-myway and denon sound system, full black leather and the 19" cairn alloys. It gets so much attention on the road and all the DS3 guys are very jealous.
The auto handbrake is excellent and I love the live traffic info through the sat nav.
I fitted a full set of black "alloy-gators" to protect the huge wheels and glad I did. They actually really compliment the alloys too.
Having taken delivery in mid march I've already done 11,400 wonderful miles and i'm currently achieving 47mpg as an average over the last 5000 miles.

Looking forward to hearing from like minded DS4 fans and hopefully sharing some useful info.

Dave.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Ben,

Pictures as requested! They are pretty easy to fit and they do a great job in protecting the alloy. I don't cringe as much as I used to when pupils make contact with the kerb!!!

·
Registered
578 Posts
Im interested to know how the electric handbrake will effect learners especially with its hill start. Wont that give them a false sense of security when they go back to the traditional handbrake as they may forget they will need to manually pull it up when parking and on hill starts etc

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi Rev G,

That's a really good question and the electric handbrake issue was my biggest concern when choosing a new car. I spoke to the DSA examiners re the use of and requirements for test and they confirmed that test criteria has to move with modern technology.