Citroen DS4 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I'm Al & am new to the forum. Ordered my DS4 a month ago and it should (dealer permitting) be ready to collect tomorrow! Currently driving 59 plate C5 which has been a great car but fancy something slightly more 'exciting' now..fingers crossed it arrives on time..

·
Registered
164 Posts
Having moved from a 2010 C5 which I agree was an excellent car, I think you will find the DS4 more interesting.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Finally..after a bit of a faff at the dealers managed to get the car just before closing time.
Just need a week now to get my head around the manual!

·
Registered
551 Posts
Hi Aldo and welcomeWhat spec have you gone for?
I've had mine about 3 weeks and I'm still learning,I've never had a car with this much tech
I'm sure you will be pleased with it

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi Chud. I'm in a bit of an economy drive at the minute but still wanted something with all the bells and whistles (as per the C5) and cheap to run. The DStyle 1.6 Hdi In black (std spec) seems on paper to tick all the boxes. Was averaging about 37mpg in the C5 so will be interesting to see how the DS compares. Looking forward to testing it out though. What spec's yours?

·
Registered
551 Posts
I've gone to the other extremeMines a Dsport THP200 ex demo so fully loaded
Fuel economy is not really a big issue for me because I don't do that many miles,I can still get the computer showing 40+ on a steady run, though I don't know howaccurateit is!I can also get it below 20 without trying to hard

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·