Citroen DS4 Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had the worst day today, was driving this morning for about 3 mins when a red warning light started flashing..... Engine over heat stop car now.......

Didn't know what the hell this was, so I took it ASAP to the citeron garage who said sorry but our service team don't work Sunday's, can you bring it back tomorrow, I then said well it said stop the car NOW, then a reply of it should be ok to drive but I'm only a salesman..... Not much use to me then... I'm really worried that if i go and then wait for tomorrow I might do the car more harm but I had no other option than to drive home and go back tomorrow. Anybody else had this happen??

·
Registered
155 Posts
Sorry cannot comment, but i do miss having an engine temp meter, at least you can make your own mind up,was the engine cooling fan running when you stopped and switched off the ignition ?

·
Registered
470 Posts
There's some device available which can measure such things like engine temperature, don't ask me how it works, all I know to date is that if you connect it to your i-phone you can read different measurements, you also need this app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.prowl.torque&hl=pl
<h1 itemprop="name">MICRO MINI ELM327 V1.5 BLUETOOTH OBD2 ELM 327
</h1>
Edited by: DShark

·
Registered
231 Posts
that don't sound too good

i had my fan come on after a 4 mile ride to work but no lights on dash
up to now not done it again ( touch wood )
keep us posted to what you find out...

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·