DS4OwnersClub.co.uk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I'm new here and really could do with some advice.... Have owned my ds4 1.6 hdi now for just under a year without any problem until yesterday. Driving along at low speed stuck in traffic jam and all of a sudden warning lights start coming up on the dashboard saying ASR/PARKING BRAKE FAULT, then the engine starts running really lumpy and sounds like a tractor engine with white smoke from the exhaust and struggling to make any power and rev past 3000rpm..I'm no expert but the engine sounds like it's only running on less cylinders than it should if that makes any sense to anyone, now it's struggling to start and sounds awful and bellows white smoke... Please someone offer some advice and help a fellow owner out

·
Super Moderator
937 Posts
It may have gone into 'Limp Mode', which is usual when theres a problemIt will need to go to the dealer asap I'm afraid
Good luck

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the response chris, it's going back to the dealer this week,when I bought the car it came with a 12 month warranty which I'm still within just.hoping that they will sort the problem and it will all be covered, just wondering if any ideas or anyone had anything similar happen to them, thanks again chris

·
Super Moderator
937 Posts
Doubt it
It may just be a sensor.........Modern cars have this protection mode called 'Limp Mode' that helps to protect the engine from damage if the ECU detects a fault

·
Registered
66 Posts