Citroen DS4 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi i have had two Ds4's and both have had a rattling/ clunking noise front the front of the car around the drivers side. its really annoying. has anyone else experiencing this? or know what it is? any help would be great! thanks

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi there, how old is your car, I'm new to the ds4, just over two weeks old, as my wife suggested we need another more practical car than what I currently drive, but it's sounding a little worrying.

·
Registered
86 Posts
I've sometimes thought I heard a knocking noise in my DS4, but then I always realise it's just my keyring knocking against the steering column. No other strange noises from the front of the car that I've noticed.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Its been checked over by two Citroen garages and they cant find a problem with it, its just more annoying and wish i knew where it was coming from. Apart from that the car is perfect!!

·
Registered
470 Posts
the rattling may also come from the hatch door , there are those rubber bolts placed inside upon which the hatch door rests, they can be made longer / unscrewed or shorter / screwed, if they are too short the hatch rattles on uneven surface etc. That was my rattle case, perhaps worth checking.

·
Registered
2 Posts
hi,i have had my DS4 for 10 months from new, i also have a knock/rattle that i think comes from the o/s/f i think it sounds like the top bearing as when i turn slowly left ie:- onto my drive or into a car parking space then it groans, on road over rough parts /uneven then it knocks, have had it into my local dealer 4 times and they cant hear it or find it, this started after approx 2 months old. did your dealer find it was the engine mount or did you sort it.

·
Registered
3 Posts